Skip to main content Skip to secondary navigation
Animated banner featuring the title of ResX featuring a cut-out that rotates through imagery related to the campus experience with a cardinal red X.

Membership of CoRL

Main content start

2020-21 Committee on Residential Learning (CoRL)

  • Chair: Elaine Treharne, Roberta Bowman Denning Professor and Professor, by courtesy, of German Studies
  • Jan Barker-Alexander, Assistant Vice Provost, the Centers for Equity, Community and Leadership & Resident Fellow in Ujamaa
  • Sally Benson, Precourt Family Professor and Director, Precourt Institute for Energy
  • Jonathan Berger, Denning Family Provostial Professor
  • Cheryl Brown, Assistant Vice Provost, Residential Education & Resident Fellow in Meier
  • Jenn Calvert, Representative for Undergraduate Residence Governance Group & Resident Fellow in FroSoCo (non-voting member)
  • Zephyr Frank, Gildred Professor of Latin American Studies and Professor, by courtesy, Iberian and Latin American Cultures
  • Marisa Galvez, Associate Professor of French and Italian and, by courtesy, of German Studies
  • Imogen Hinds, Executive Director, Residential and Dining Enterprises Student Housing Operations
  • Patricia Karlin-Newumann, Associate Chaplin, Office of Religious and Spiritual Life
  • Phil Malone, Professor (Teaching) of Law
  • Hari Manoharan, Associate Professor of Physics
  • Yoshiko Matsumoto, Yamato Ichihashi Chair in Japanese History and Civilization and Professor, by courtesy, of Linguistics 
  • Dayo Mitchell, Senior Associate Director, Thinking Matters and Sophomore College, Undergraduate Education 
  • Stephen Monismith, Obayashi Professor in the School of Engineering
  • Louis Newman, Dean of Academic Advising, Undergraduate Education
  • Shari Palmer, Representative for Undergraduate Residence Governance Group (non-voting member)
  • Grant Regen, '22
  • Dale Satre, '22
  • Laura Schlosberg, Assistant Dean of Academic and Curriculum Support in Humanities and Sciences

UTH-SI: FSL Subcommittee Membership

  • Jan Barker-Alexander, VPSA
  • Cheryl Brown, ResEd
  • Jenn Calvert, VPSA, Non-voting member
  • Imogen Hinds, R&DE
  • Phil Malone, Law
  • Hari Manoharan, Physics
  • Amanda Rodriguez, FSL, VPSA, Non-voting member
  • Dale Satre, ‘22
  • Laura Schlosberg, H&S
  • Elaine Treharne, English, Subcommittee Chair